Ussy Sulistyawati - The Other Side Of Me (Full Album 2009)

On the record: Ussy goes into rock.
Ussy is getting more serious about music. After the success of her first album, It’s Me Ussy, which hit stores in August 2007, the multitalented singer released her second album The Other Side of Me on Jan. 11, 2009.

While her first album demonstrates her interest in pop music, the second album, especially the single “Benci Lagu Cinta” (Hate Love Song), shows she is also into rock.

The single composed by Regy Chasmala and arranged by DJ Soemantri is different to the songs found on It’s Me Ussy.

“I perform a bit different on my second album. The music and the theme are rock but feminine. Through different tones, we can have a new character that is not monotonous,” Ussy said.

To improve her vocals, the former soap opera actress and model took singing lessons with Doddy Katamsi, an expert in vocal training. She also received the help from song writer/composer Hary Budiman.

It took almost three months for Ussy to improve her vocals and to match it with the music.

“Days before I went to the studio, I took intensive training with Mas Doddy and Mas Hary,” she said.

The new album offers four new songs and a single from the previous album, Pacar Baru (New Lover).

The album launch on Jan. 11 was unusual, with the event being held in conjunction with the 55th birthday of Adrie Subono, the executive producer of Java Musikindo, which released the album.

The launching opened with a video clip of “Benci Lagu Cinta” on two huge screens at Studio Palem in Kemang Utara, South Jakarta. In the clip, Ussy, clad in tight, black pants and a revealing, black singlet, looks energetic and sporty. Ussy looks fresh yet sensual — with her movements choreographed by the brilliant Piyo.

“Ussy will perform different from who she was. I really appreciate the effort she has made to improve her vocals, the recording and dance routines. She has gone all out for the second album,” Adrie said.

The release of her second album is the answer to the built-up anticipation felt by her fans, who have been waiting for more than a year to hear the album.

Ussy was known as a model and soap opera actress before she decided to tackle a new challenge, becoming a professional singer. The positive response from her audience, as shown during concerts, signals that she has a bright future ahead of her.

Tracklist :
01. Ussy Sulistyawati Title Hits Song 'Tangguh'.
02. Ussy Sulistyawati Title Hits Song 'Benci Lagu Cinta'.
03. Ussy Sulistyawati Title Hits Song 'It's You'. (Feat. Domino)
04. Ussy Sulistyawati Title Hits Song 'Main Api'.
05. Ussy Sulistyawati Title Hits Song 'Lovely'.
06. Ussy Sulistyawati Title Hits Song 'Pacar Baru'.
07. Ussy Sulistyawati Title Hits Song 'It's You (Karaoke)'.
08. Ussy Sulistyawati Title Hits Song 'Tangguh (Karaoke)'.
MusicNotebookJob VacancyMini MarketFashionMovie
Please Buy CD Original In The Nearest Music Store

No comments: